Cancel an Incomplete Working Genius Assessment

Edited

Individual Assessment

If you sent an individual assessment link to someone (or even started your own assessment) that no longer wants to complete the assessment, you can close the assessment and return the license(s) to your account for future use.

Follow these Steps Below (Or view the full Tutorial)

  • Open the assessment from your admin console by clicking on the name or "Details" in the Actions column.

  • Click "Close Assessment"

  • Click "Yes, Confirm" to close the assessment and return the license to your account.

Group Assessment

If you sent a group assessment that includes someone that no longer wants to complete the assessment, you can close the assessment and return the license(s) to your account for future use.

Follow these Steps Below (Or view the full Tutorial)

  • Open the assessment from your admin console by clicking on the name or "Details" in the Actions column.

  • Click "Actions" then "Delete Assessment"

  • Click "Delete" to confirm.

  • Furthermore, if you'd like to Close the Group Assessment and return all unused licenses to your account after deleting the incomplete assessment in the group, follow these steps.

    • Click the menu dots beside "Adjust Licenses"

    • Click "Close Assessment"

    • Click "Yes, Confirm" to fully close the group. This will delete any other incomplete assessments as well.


Need to change the language of an incomplete assessment?

If you attempted to take the assessment yourself and chose the incorrect language, by following the steps above you will remove your incomplete assessment and reinstate your license. You can then click "Take Assessment Now" to start the assessment again and choose your preferred language.

Was this article helpful?

Sorry about that! Care to tell us more?

Thanks for the feedback!

There was an issue submitting your feedback
Please check your connection and try again.